Biology Logo 

   Evolutionary Biology
   at San Diego State University


  SDSU Logo 
College of Sciences Logo
  
Ph.D.
Program


  
PhD Program Home

  Prospective Students
      Program Overview
      Admissions Information
      Application Procedures

  Current Students
      Committee Information
      Curriculum and Exams
      JDP Forms
      Travel Information
      Student Directory
      Appeals

  Contact Information

     Coordinator
     SDSU Faculty
  
   U.C. Riverside Faculty
     Affiliated Faculty


   
Evolutionary Biology PhD Program


 Joint-Doctoral Students 2014

Shahan Derkarabetian
PhD candidate
Lab: Hedin
Research interests: Opilionid systematics
Email:
sderkarabetian@gmail.com
Natalie Goddard
PhD candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Population and conservation genetics
Email: nsgoddard@ucdavis.edu
Andrew Gottscho
PhD candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Herpetology, systematics, speciation, population genetics
Email: andrew.gottscho@gmail.com
Sean Harrington
PhD candidate
Lab: Reeder
Research interests: Snake evolution and morphology
Email:
seanharrington256@gmail.com
Agnese Lanzetti
PhD candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Whale anatomy, evolution, and systematics
Email: lanzetti@rohan.sdsu.edu

Paul Maier
PhD candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Herpetology, landscape genetics/genomics
Email: maierpa@gmail.com

Jacqueline Mussack
PhD candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Herpetology, systematics
Email: jacquelinemussack@gmail.com
Bryan Myers
PhD candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Bird systematics and evolution
Email: bmmyers@csupomona.edu
Ketan Patel
PhD candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Population Genetics
Email:
patel11@rohan.sdsu.edu

Stephen Rice
PhD candidate
Lab:
Clark
Research interests:
Landscape ecology
Email:
srice010@odu.edu

Casey Richart

Casey Richart
PhD candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Opilionid systematics
Email: pileated@gmail.com

Nathan Robinett
PhD candidate
Lab:
Rohwer
Research interests:
Genes, Behavior, and Evolution
Email:
nrobinett@san.rr.com