Biology Logo 

   Evolutionary Biology
   at San Diego State University


  SDSU Logo 
College of Sciences Logo
  
 Graduate
Students

  Graduate Students

  Grad. Scholarships

  Photos: Field & Lab


 
           

 Graduate Students in Evolutionary Biology 2018-2019

Graduate Students - E.B. Reception!
7 September 2018

Abdul Ada
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Population genetics, gene flow, and demographic history of marine invertebrates
Email: aada2939@sdsu.edu

John Andermann
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Herpetology, squamate systematics
Email:  johnandermann@gmail.com

Tierney Bougie
PhD candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Hybridization zones
Email: tcbougie@gmail.com

Brendan Boyer
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research Interests:
Spider Systematics
Email: boyersdsu@gmail.com

Ryan Buck
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Flores
Research Interests:
Plant Evolutionary Biology
Email: rcbuck@sdsu.edu
Mike Burger
Master of Science candidate
Lab: Reeder
Research Interests:
Herpetology
Email: Maburger@sdsu.edu
Allan Cabrero
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Spider systematics
Email: acabrero67@yahoo.com
Erik Ciaccio
Master of Sciencecandidate
Lab: Hedin
Research interests: Arachnid Evolution
Email:
eciaccio13@gmail.com

Rudy Fabunan
PhD candidate
Lab:
Waters
Research interests:
Plant genome evolution
Email: fabunanr@gmail.com

Sam Fellows
Master of Science candidate
Lab: Reeder
Research interests: Squamate diversification
Email: sam.r.fellows@gmail.com
Grace Freymiller
PhD candidate
Lab:
Clark
Research interests:
Behavioral ecology, predator-prey interactions, and biomechanics
Email:
gfreymil@gmail.com
Kyle Gunther
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Flores
Research Interests:
Plant evolution and molecular ecology
Email: KGUNTHER2992@SDSU.EDU
Agnese Lanzetti
PhD candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Whale anatomy, evolution, and systematics
Email: lanzetti@rohan.sdsu.edu
Dylan Maag
PhD candidate
Lab:
Clark
Research interests:
Behavioral ecology, herpetology, and predator-prey ecology/coevolution
Email:
dmaag3229@sdsu.edu
Alex McElwee-Adame
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Flores
Research Interests:
Plant Evolutionary Ecology
Email: ALEXA1234567@GMAIL.COM
Bryan Myers
PhD candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Bird systematics and evolution
Email: bmyers@mail.sdsu.edu

Talieh Ostovar
PhD candidate
Lab:
Waters
Research interests:
Plant genome evolution
Email: talieh.ostovar68@gmail.com

Rosalyn Price-Waldman
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Tanager phylogenetics and comparative methods
Email: rosalynpw@gmail.com
Juan Pablo Ramirez
PhD candidate
Lab: Reeder
Research Interests:
Herpetology
Email: JP.RAMIREZ10@UNIANDES.EDU.CO
Victoria Rayno
Master of Science candidate
Lab: Hedin
Research interests: Arachnid systematics
Email:
VRAYNO7392@SDSU.EDU
Casey Richart

Casey Richart
PhD candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Invertebrate systematics
Email: pileated@gmail.com

Nathan Robinett
PhD candidate
Lab:
Rohwer
Research interests:
Genes, behavior, and evolution
Email:
nate.robinett@cox.net

Ben Scott
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Phylogeography & trait evolution
Email: BFSCOTT1906@GMAIL.COM

Rachel Shoop
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests:
Water mite evolution
Email: r.k.shoop@gmail.com

Alex Sumarli
Master of Science candidate
Lab: Reeder
Research interests: Evolutionary biology of reptiles
Email:
sumarli.alex@gmail.com
Nick Vinciguerra
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Ornithology and evolutionary biology
Email: nvinciguerra@sdsu.edu

 Past Graduate Classes
2003-2004
2004-2005
2005-2006
2006-2007
2007-2008
2008-2009
2009-2010
2010-2011
2011-2012
2012-2013
2013-2014
2014-2015
2015-2016
2016-2017
2017-2018