Biology Logo 

   Evolutionary Biology
   at San Diego State University


  SDSU Logo 
College of Sciences Logo
  
 Graduate
Students

  Graduate Students

  Grad. Scholarships

  Photos: Field & Lab


  Past Graduates

           

 Graduate Students in Evolutionary Biology 2014-2015

Graduate Students - E.B. Reception!
5 September 2015
Other photos from the reception:  1   2   3   4

John Andermann
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Herpetology, squamate systematics
Email: jander2@lsu.edu

William Ary
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Morphology, evolutionary physiology, biomechanics
Email: williamjamesary@gmail.com

Allan Cabrero
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Spider systematics
Email: acabrero67@yahoo.com

David Carlson
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Spider systematics
Email: someotherguy86@gmail.com

Shahan Derkarabetian
PhD candidate
Lab: Hedin
Research interests: Opilionid systematics
Email:
sderkarabetian@gmail.com

Kristen Emata
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Phylogenetics, biogeography, arachnid systematics
Email: kristen.emata@gmail.com

Amanda Everett
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Simpson
Research interests: Plant systematics
Email: amanda.blue.everett@gmail.com
Erik Funk
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Ornithology and evolution
Email: erikfunk@cox.net

Reagan Furbish
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Mammalian evolution and systematics
Email: ReaFurb@gmail.com

Natalie Goddard
PhD candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Population and conservation genetics
Email: nsgoddard@ucdavis.edu
Paulette Gonzalez
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Frog/Anuran systematics
Email: paumichserg@hotmail.com
Andrew Gottscho
PhD candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Herpetology, systematics, speciation, population genetics
Email: andrew.gottscho@gmail.com
Sean Harrington
PhD candidate
Lab: Reeder
Research interests: Snake evolution and morphology
Email:
seanharrington256@gmail.com
Agnese Lanzetti
PhD candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Whale anatomy, evolution, and systematics
Email: lanzetti@rohan.sdsu.edu

Makenzie Mabry
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Simpson
Research interests: Plant systematics
Email: MMabry44@gmail.com

Paul Maier
PhD candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Herpetology, landscape genetics/genomics
Email: maierpa@gmail.com

Jacqueline Mussack
PhD candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Herpetology, systematics
Email: jacquelinemussack@gmail.com
Bryan Myers
PhD candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Bird systematics and evolution
Email: bmmyers@csupomona.edu
Ketan Patel
PhD candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Population Genetics
Email:
patel11@rohan.sdsu.edu

Stephen Rice
PhD candidate
Lab:
Clark
Research interests:
Landscape ecology
Email:
srice010@odu.edu

Casey Richart

Casey Richart
PhD candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Invertebrate systematics
Email: pileated@gmail.com

Nathan Robinett
PhD candidate
Lab:
Rohwer
Research interests:
Genes, behavior, and evolution
Email:
nate.robinett@cox.net

Meghan Smallcomb
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Cetacean morphology and systematics
Email: smallcomb630@gmail.com

Shannon Walsh
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Ornithology and evolution
Email: shannonwalsh023@gmail.com

Nick Zellmer
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Cetacean morphology and systematics
Email: ntzellmer@gmail.com

 Past Graduate Classes
2010-2011
2011-2012
2012-2013
2013-2014