Biology Logo 

   Evolutionary Biology
   at San Diego State University


  SDSU Logo 
College of Sciences Logo
  
 Graduate
Students

  Graduate Students

  Grad. Scholarships

  Photos: Field & Lab


 
           

 Graduate Students in Evolutionary Biology 2015-2016

Graduate Students - E.B. Reception!
11 September 2015
1      2      3

John Andermann
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Herpetology, squamate systematics
Email:  johnandermann@gmail.com

Janet Armstead
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests:
Herpetology, squamate systematics
Email: jvickrey@rohan.sdsu.edu

William Ary
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Morphology, evolutionary physiology, biomechanics
Email: williamjamesary@gmail.com

Bridget Borce
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests:
Marine mammal paleontology
Email: Bborce87@yahoo.com

Brendan Boyer
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research Interests:
Spider Systematics
Email: boyersdsu@gmail.com

Allan Cabrero
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Spider systematics
Email: acabrero67@yahoo.com

David Carlson
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Spider systematics
Email: someotherguy86@gmail.com

Amelia Demery
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests:
Neotropical avian evolution
Email: ajdemery@mail.sdsu.edu

Shahan Derkarabetian
PhD candidate
Lab: Hedin
Research interests: Opilionid systematics
Email:
sderkarabetian@gmail.com
Amanda Everett
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Simpson
Research interests: Plant systematics
Email: amanda.blue.everett@gmail.com

Rudy Fabunan
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Waters
Research interests:
Plant genome evolution
Email: fabunanr@gmail.com

Erik Funk
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Ornithology and evolution
Email: erikfunk@cox.net
Natalie Goddard
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Conservation genetics
Email: ngoddard@mail.sdsu.edu
Sean Harrington
PhD candidate
Lab: Reeder
Research interests: Snake evolution and morphology
Email:
seanharrington256@gmail.com
Agnese Lanzetti
PhD candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Whale anatomy, evolution, and systematics
Email: lanzetti@rohan.sdsu.edu

Paul Maier
PhD candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Herpetology, landscape genetics/genomics
Email: maierpa@gmail.com

Bryan Myers
PhD candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Bird systematics and evolution
Email: bmyers@mail.sdsu.edu
Ketan Patel
PhD candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Population Genetics
Email:
patel11@rohan.sdsu.edu

Stephen Rice
PhD candidate
Lab:
Clark
Research interests:
Landscape ecology
Email:
srice010@odu.edu

Casey Richart

Casey Richart
PhD candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Invertebrate systematics
Email: pileated@gmail.com

Nathan Robinett
PhD candidate
Lab:
Rohwer
Research interests:
Genes, behavior, and evolution
Email:
nate.robinett@cox.net

Rachel Shoop
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests:
Water mite evolution
Email: r.k.shoop@gmail.com

Meghan Smallcomb
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Cetacean morphology and systematics
Email: smallcomb630@gmail.com
Nick Zellmer
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Cetacean morphology and systematics
Email: ntzellmer@gmail.com

 Past Graduate Classes
2010-2011
2011-2012
2012-2013
2013-2014
2014-2015