Staff in Biology

 

 

INTERIM DEPARTMENT COORDINATOR
Cecilia Arpallan

Office/Lab:
Life Science 104B Phone: 619-594-5687
Email: carpallan@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Steve Barlow

 STEVEN BARLOW, Ph.D.
 
Director SDSU Electron Microscope Facility

 Office/Lab: Physical Sciences Rm 1. Phone: 619-594-4523
 Email: sbarlow@mail.sdsu.edu

Arlene Castillo

 MEDORA BRATLIEN
 Administrative Support Assistant II
 
Office: Life Science 102. Phone: 619-594-7429
 
Email: mbratlien@mail.sdsu.edu

Arlene Castillo

 ARLENE CASTILLO
 
Undergraduate Advising Support Associate.
 Office: Life Science 135. Phone: 619-594-6442
 Email: acastillo@mail.sdsu.edu

Marlene Demers
 MARLENE DEMERS
 Instructional Support Technician III - Microbiology - Biology 211L - CLS Advisor
 
Office/Lab: Life Science 418E. Phone: 619-594-4335
 Email: mmdemers@mail.sdsu.edu
Tom Gibson

 TOM GIBSON
 
Instructional Support Technician III - Microbiology
 Office/Lab: Life Science 418A. Phone: 619-594-5355
 Email: tgibson@mail.sdsu.edu

Tom Gibson

 CONSTANCE GRAMLICH
 
Instructional Support Technician
 Office/Lab: Life Science 129. Phone: 619-594-4676
 Email: gramlich@mail.sdsu.edu

Eddie Lopez

 EDDIE LOPEZ
 Associate Director of Advising
 Office:LS 135A. Phone: 619-594-0677
 Email: eddie.lopez@mail.sdsu.edu

Bob Mangan  BOB MANGAN
 
Instructional Support Technician II - Greenhouse
 Office/Lab: Life Science 135A. Phone: 619-594-5435
 Email: rmangan@mail.sdsu.edu
Joe Newsome

 JOE NEWSOME: M.Sc. SDSU
 Instructional Support Technician III - Biology 100L
 Office/Lab: PSFA 373. Phone: 619-594-2730
 Email: jnewsome@mail
.sdsu.edu

Mark Pacheco  MARK PACHECO
 Facilities Coordinator
 Office/Lab: Life Sciences 8. Phone: 619-594-3092
 Email: mpacheco@mail.sdsu.edu
Gary Sumnicht

 GARY SUMNICHT: M.Sc. SDSU
 Instructional Support Technician II - Biology 366L
 Office/Lab:Life Science 414A/416. Phone: 619-594-2690
 Email: gsumnicht@mail.sdsu.edu

Patti Swinford

 PATTI SWINFORD
 Assistant to the Chair & CMB Joint Doctoral Administrator
 Office: LS 104.Phone: 619-594-5504
 Email: swinford@mail.sdsu.edu

Lisa Thurn

 LISA THURN
 
Instructional Support Technician II - Ecology Analytical Lab
 Office/Lab: Life Science 361. Phone: 619-594-4969
 Email: lisa.thurn@mail.sdsu.edu

Mike van Patten

 MIKE VAN PATTEN: B.Sc. (Biology) SDSU
 
Instructional Support Technician III - Collections & Computer Support
 Office/Lab: Life Science 257, 263A. Phone: 619-594-4769
 Email:  mvanpatten@mail.sdsu.edu

Felise Wolven

 FELISE WOLVEN
 
Instructional Support Technician II
 Office/Lab: Life Science 220. Phone: 619 594-6321
 Email: fwolven@mail.sdsu.edu