Biology Logo 

   Evolutionary Biology
   at San Diego State University


  SDSU Logo 
College of Sciences Logo
  
 Graduate
Students

  Graduate Students

  Grad. Scholarships

  Photos: Field & Lab


           

 Graduate Students in Evolutionary Biology 2012-2013

Graduate Students - E.B. Reception!
7 September 2012

John Andermann
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Herpetology, squamate systematics
Email: jander2@lsu.edu

Joelle Andrews
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Population genetics and conservation of fairy shrimp

William Ary
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Morphology, evolutionary physiology, biomechanics
Email: williamjamesary@gmail.com

David Carlson
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Spider systematics
Email: someotherguy86@gmail.com

Shahan Derkarabetian
PhD candidate
Lab: Hedin
Research interests: Opilionid systematics
Email:
sderkarabetian@gmail.com
Angela Didomenico
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Opilionid systematics, conservation genetics, biogeography
Email: amdidomenico@msn.com

Kristen Emata
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Phylogenetics, biogeography, arachnid systematics
Email: kristen.emata@yahoo.com

Reagan Furbish
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Mammalian evolution and systematics
Email: ReaFurb@gmail.com

Genna Gallas
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Waters
Research interests: Plant biology and genetics
Email: gallasg@email.arizona.edu
Julianne Goldenberg
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Herpetology, phylogenetics
Email: juli821@gmail.com
Andrew Gottscho
PhD candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Herpetology, systematics, speciation, population genetics
Email: andrew.gottscho@gmail.com
Sean Harrington
PhD candidate
Lab: Reeder
Research interests: Snake evolution and morphology
Email:
seanharrington256@gmail.com

Heather Heinz
PhD candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Squamate phylogenetics
Email: hheinz@rohan.sdsu.edu

Sarah Stachura Kienle
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Comparative anatomy and evolution of feeding in pinnipeds.
Email: sarah.stachura@gmail.com
Luke Klicka
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Avian systematics and phylogeography with conservation implications
Email: klicks87@gmail.com

Makenzie Mabry
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Simpson
Research interests: Plant systematics
Email: MMabry44@gmail.com

Paul Maier
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Herpetology, landscape genetics/genomics
Email: maierpa@gmail.com

Angela Marion

Angela Marion
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Squamate systematics
Email: abmarion@gmail.com

Jessica Martin
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Cetacean evolution
Email: jessica4@rohan.sdsu.edu

Stephen Rice
PhD candidate
Lab:
Clark
Research interests:
Landscape ecology
Email:
srice010@odu.edu

Casey Richart

Casey Richart
PhD candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Invertebrate systematics
Email: pileated@gmail.com

Lee Ripma
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Simpson
Research interests: Plant systematics
Email: leeripma@gmail.com

Ty Roach
PhD candidate
Lab: Rohwer
Research interests: Coral biology
Email:
smokinroachjr@gmail.com

Nathan Robinett
PhD candidate
Lab:
Rohwer
Research interests:
Genes, behavior, and evolution
Email:
nate.robinett@cox.net

Sean Ryan
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Simpson
Research interests: Plant systematics
Email: ryan3@rohan.sdsu.edu

Krystal Tronboll
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Landscape genetics
Email: ktronboll@gmail.com

Shannon Walsh
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Ornithology and evolution
Email: shannonwalsh023@gmail.com

Nick Zellmer
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Cetacean morphology and systematics
Email: ntzellmer@gmail.com

 Past Graduate Classes
2010-2011
2011-2012