Biology Logo 

   Evolutionary Biology
   at San Diego State University


  SDSU Logo 
College of Sciences Logo
  
 Graduate
Students

  Graduate Students

  Grad. Scholarships

  Photos: Field & Lab


           

 Graduate Students in Evolutionary Biology 2011-2012



Graduate Students - E.B. Reception - Fall 2011!

Joelle Andrews
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Population Genetics and Conservation of Fairy Shrimp

William Ary
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Morphology, evolutionary physiology, biomechanics
Email: williamjamesary@gmail.com

Jenny (Nash) Cornell
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Kelley
Research interests: Microbiobial evolution.
Email: jenny_nash@live.com
Angela Didomenico
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Conservation genetics, biogeography
Email: amdidomenico@msn.com
Genna Gallas
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Waters
Research interests: Desert biology and genetics.
Email: gallasg@email.arizona.edu
Julianne Goldenberg
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Herpetology, Phylogenetics.
Email: juli821@gmail.com
Andrew Gottscho
PhD candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Herpetology, Systematics, Speciation, Population Genetics.
Email: andrew.gottscho@gmail.com
Tony Harper
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Archibald
Research interests: Cretaceous mammals.
Email: tharper84@yahoo.com

Heather Heinz
PhD candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Squamate Phylogeography.
Email: hheinz@rohan.sdsu.edu

Sarah Stachura Kienle
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Comparative anatomy and evolution of feeding in pinnipeds.
Email: sarah.stachura@gmail.com

Elaine Klein
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Evolutionary History of South Pacific Skinks.
Email: eklein@rohan.sdsu.edu

Luke Klicka
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Avian systematics and phylogeography with conservation implications
Email: klicks87@gmail.com
Angela Marion

Angela Marion
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Squamate Systematics.
Email: abmarion@gmail.com

Jessica Martin
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Cetacean Evolution.
Email: jessica4@rohan.sdsu.edu

Nicholas Mason
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Populations Genetics, Avian Evolution, and Systematics; Conservation.
Email: nicholas.albert.mason@gmail.com

Casey Richart

Casey Richart
PhD candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Invertebrate Systematics.
Email: pileated@gmail.com

Stephen Rice
PhD candidate
Lab:
Clark
Research interests:
Landscape Ecology
Email:
srice010@odu.edu

Lee Ripma
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Simpson
Research interests: Plant Systematics
Email: leeripma@gmail.com

Nathan Robinett
PhD candidate
Lab:
Rohwer
Research interests:
Genes, Behavior, and Evolution
Email:
nate.robinett@cox.net

Sean Ryan
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Simpson
Research interests: Plant Systematics
Email: ryan3@rohan.sdsu.edu

Peter Scott

Peter Scott
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Herpetology.
Email: pete.a.scott@gmail.com

Pascal Title
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Avian Evolution & Systematics, Ecological Niche Modeling.
Email: title@rohan.sdsu.edu
Krystal Tronboll
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Landscape Genetics
Email: ktronboll@gmail.com
Nick Zellmer
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Cetacean morphology and systematics
Email: ntzellmer@gmail.com

 Past Graduate Classes
2010-2011