Biology Logo 

   Evolutionary Biology
   at San Diego State University


  SDSU Logo 
College of Sciences Logo
  
 Graduate
Students

  Graduate Students

  Grad. Scholarships

  Photos: Field & Lab


           

 Graduate Students in Evolutionary Biology 2010-2011


Grad Students and Post-docs - E.B. Reception - Fall 2010!

Joelle Andrews
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Population Genetics and Conservation of Fairy Shrimp

Celia Barroso

Celia Barroso
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Marine Mammal Evolution
Email: barroso@rohan.sdsu.edu

Jenny (Nash) Cornell
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Waters
Research interests: Plant Evolution and Heat Shock Proteins.
Email: jenny_nash@live.com
Julianne Goldenberg
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Herpetology, Phylogenetics.
Email: juli821@gmail.com
Andrew Gottscho
PhD. candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Herpetology, Systematics, Speciation, Population Genetics.
Email: andrew.gottscho@gmail.com
Jared Grummer
Jared Grummer
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Reptile Systematics; Phylogeography of island and montane ecosystems.
Email: grummer@rohan.sdsu.edu
Tony Harper
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Archibald
Research interests: Cretaceous mammals.
Email: tharper84@yahoo.com
Justin Hoesterey
Justin Hoesterey
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Freshwater insect diversity and population genetics.
Email: hoestere@rohan.sdsu.edu

Elaine Klein
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Evolutionary History of South Pacific Skinks.
Email: eklein@rohan.sdsu.edu

Angela Marion
Angela Marion
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Squamate Systematics.
Email: abmarion@gmail.com

Jessica Martin
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Cetacean Evolution.
Email: jessica4@rohan.sdsu.edu

Nicholas Mason
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Populations Genetics, Avian Evolution, and Systematics; Conservation.
Email: nicholas.albert.mason@gmail.com

Casey Richart

Casey Richart
M. S. & PhD. candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Invertebrate Systematics.
Email: pileated@gmail.com

Sean Ryan
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Simpson
Research interests: Plant Systematics
Email: ryan3@rohan.sdsu.edu

Jordon Satler

Jordan Satler
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Hedin
Research interests: Spider Systematics.
Email: jordansatler@gmail.com

Peter Scott

Peter Scott
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Reeder
Research interests: Herpetology.
Email: pete.a.scott@gmail.com

Alison Shultz
Allison Shultz
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Avian Systematics and Evolution.
Email: allisonjshultz@gmail.com

Sarah Stachura Kienle
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Comparative anatomy and evolution of feeding in pinnipeds.
Email: sarah.stachura@gmail.com

Pascal Title
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Burns
Research interests: Avian Evolution & Systematics, Ecological Niche Modeling.
Email: title@rohan.sdsu.edu

Krystal Tronboll
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Bohonak
Research interests: Landscape Genetics
Email: ktronboll@gmail.com

Samantha Young
Master of Science candidate
Lab:
Berta
Research interests: Marine Mammal Evolution
Email: youngsamanth@gmail.com